GLOBE Canada


GLOBE Canada was reformed on the 12th June 2012 in the Canadian House of Commons, with the Hon. David McGuinty MP elected as President. 

Mr McGuinty serves as Liberal Critic for Transport, Infrastructure and Communities.

Members from all the main political parties have joined GLOBE Canada with the following Members elected as Vice Presidents: Dr. Kirsty Duncan MP, Mr Dennis Bevington MP, Ms Maria Mourani MP and Hon Michael Chong MP.

GLOBE Canada were represented at the 1st World Summit of Legislators by the Hon Stephane Dion P.C. MP, former Environment Minister and President of the UNFCCC COP11.

GLOBE Canada was represented by GLOBE Canada President David McGuinty at 1st GLOBE Climate Legislation Summit held  at the UK Foreign and Common-wealth Office in London in January 2013.  Mr. McGuinty also participated in the high-level GLOBE International mission to the United Nations and the World Bank in April 2013.