GLOBE International Board

The Board of GLOBE International AISBL is composed of the Chairman of the Board and the Vice Presidents from across the geographical regions where the organisation is active (Africa, Americas, Asia, Europe, Oceania). The current Chairman of the Board is Deputy Ignacio Pichardo from Mexico.

ignacio pichardo

 Deputy José Ignacio Pichardo Lechuga


Member of GLOBE Mexico

Chairman of the Water and Sanitation Committee

Chamber of Deputies of Mexico

+ More

stella bianchi

 Deputy Stella Bianchi

Vice-President for Policy


President of GLOBE Italy

Chamber of Deputies of Italy

+ More

luis fernando duque

 Senator Luis Fernando Duque García

Vice-President for Strategy

Vice-President of GLOBE Colombia

Senate of Colombia


+ More

simon edem asimah

 Hon. Clement Kofi Humado MP

President of GLOBE Ghana


Silvia Guadalupe Garza Galván

 Senator Silvia Guadalupe Garza Galván

President of the Climate Change Committee of the Mexican Senate


Hon. Masayoshi Yoshino MP

 Hon. Masayoshi Yoshino MP

President of GLOBE Japan


cedric frolick

 Hon. Cedric T. Frolick MP

Vice-President for Africa


President of GLOBE South Africa

House Chairperson - South African National Assembly

+ More
bubaneshwar kalita

 Hon. Bhubaneswar Kalita MP

Vice-President for Asia


President of GLOBE India

Rajya Sahba - Parliament of India

+ More
barry gardiner

 Barry Gardiner MP

Vice-President for Europe


Member of UK

Shadow Environment Minister - UK House of Commons

susan yap

 Malini Mehra FRSA

Chief Executive, GLOBE International secretariat

+ More
  • History

    GLOBE International was originally founded in 1989 by legislators from the US Congress, European Parliament, Japanese Diet and the Russian State Duma with the mission to respond to urgent environmental challenges through the development and advancement of legislation.

    Read More
  • International Secretariat

    The International Secretariat provides coordination, membership and communications services to the GLOBE network. Read More
  • 1